Hoping to make your life's design a bit more dynamic!

It is currently Mon Jul 04, 2022 4:07 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 1:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:54 pm
Posts: 2340
Location: Virginia
SylarDean wrote:
I seem to have a problem in Matoya's Lighthouse, AT the top, she asks for you to put the clothes in the chest,
so i picked up all the clothes, open the chest, use item, use wrinkled clothes.. and all it says is 1 word..

Chest.

I DON'T have any PAR/GG cheats activated or anything tho i DID previously, at beginning of game use a gold cheat.
It don't take the item from my bag to put it in the chest, I've tried reloading the whole emulator/game and
climbed the whole tower doing the puzzles all over again, BUT it still does the same thing.. it's NOT taking the
items from me, SO! I cant carry on with the game OR the sanctuary that Wildbill has requested until it's looked at :(

Game patch version .. v1.01
Emulator using .. Snes9x v1.53

Here's MY saved game at bottom of the tower -

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2tiva469n1xdt ... D.zip?dl=0

Here's a pic -

Image
Unless I'm missing something, I have only a pre-patched SFC but no SRMs or other saves in that RAR. Do me a favor and try the pre-patched ROM below with your save.

http://www.dynamic-designs.us/mysticark/ma.smc


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 4:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 10:28 pm
Posts: 513
Location: U.K.
Wildbill wrote:
SylarDean wrote:
I seem to have a problem in Matoya's Lighthouse, AT the top, she asks for you to put the clothes in the chest,
so i picked up all the clothes, open the chest, use item, use wrinkled clothes.. and all it says is 1 word..

Chest.

I DON'T have any PAR/GG cheats activated or anything tho i DID previously, at beginning of game use a gold cheat.
It don't take the item from my bag to put it in the chest, I've tried reloading the whole emulator/game and
climbed the whole tower doing the puzzles all over again, BUT it still does the same thing.. it's NOT taking the
items from me, SO! I cant carry on with the game OR the sanctuary that Wildbill has requested until it's looked at :(

Game patch version .. v1.01
Emulator using .. Snes9x v1.53

Here's MY saved game at bottom of the tower -

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2tiva469n1xdt ... D.zip?dl=0

Here's a pic -

Image
Unless I'm missing something, I have only a pre-patched SFC but no SRMs or other saves in that RAR. Do me a favor and try the pre-patched ROM below with your save.

http://www.dynamic-designs.us/mysticark/ma.smc


Ooops! i forgot to put in the srms lol.. oh well, your link worked with my saves, it sorted out Matoya.. so I think it might have
been a BAD patched rom or something causing the glitch. thanks for that Wildbill :) now I have 3 sanctuary's to work on.. lol.


Image
Spoiler! :
CHECK OUT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5DrStvYrMxTrHZR11paQMA/
You can find all types of RPG, JRpg, Mmo, PC, SNES, and PS1 games mini-reviewed with no voice-overs there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 4:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:54 pm
Posts: 2340
Location: Virginia
SylarDean wrote:
Wildbill wrote:
SylarDean wrote:
I seem to have a problem in Matoya's Lighthouse, AT the top, she asks for you to put the clothes in the chest,
so i picked up all the clothes, open the chest, use item, use wrinkled clothes.. and all it says is 1 word..

Chest.

I DON'T have any PAR/GG cheats activated or anything tho i DID previously, at beginning of game use a gold cheat.
It don't take the item from my bag to put it in the chest, I've tried reloading the whole emulator/game and
climbed the whole tower doing the puzzles all over again, BUT it still does the same thing.. it's NOT taking the
items from me, SO! I cant carry on with the game OR the sanctuary that Wildbill has requested until it's looked at :(

Game patch version .. v1.01
Emulator using .. Snes9x v1.53

Here's MY saved game at bottom of the tower -

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2tiva469n1xdt ... D.zip?dl=0

Unless I'm missing something, I have only a pre-patched SFC but no SRMs or other saves in that RAR. Do me a favor and try the pre-patched ROM below with your save.


Ooops! i forgot to put in the srms lol.. oh well, your link worked with my saves, it sorted out Matoya.. so I think it might have
been a BAD patched rom or something causing the glitch. thanks for that Wildbill :) now I have 3 sanctuary's to work on.. lol.
That is exactla-mundo what happened! I don't know which is worse, the dadburn pirates who make money off ours and the Japanese company's creative work or the ROM sites that put out flawed software.

I wish the feather merchants would just pack up and go away and let the creators and honest gamers enjoy the patches in peace. I rest my case, over and over. Any gamer who turns to a third party instead of the site that supports patches is just begging for miseries!

Maybe we should try to implant a bug that hatches whenever our patches are applied to ROMs and burned to EEPROM. Heh, shades of Earthbound Zero, but imagine hundreds of people screaming for their $45 back, hee-hee... THAT would be a trip.


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 7:22 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:58 pm
Posts: 1276
Location: Korea
Just came on here to try and fix this (suspected bad rom), and am glad to see it got resolved. ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:54 pm
Posts: 2340
Location: Virginia
Draken wrote:
Just came on here to try and fix this (suspected bad rom), and am glad to see it got resolved. ;)
Thanks! Yep, the bug that never was, and I'd better take down that ROM right now lest someone label me a feather merchant!


Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Post subject: Re: Matoya's Lighthouse BUG!
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 10:28 pm
Posts: 513
Location: U.K.
Wildbill wrote:
Draken wrote:
Just came on here to try and fix this (suspected bad rom), and am glad to see it got resolved. ;)
Thanks! Yep, the bug that never was, and I'd better take down that ROM right now lest someone label me a feather merchant!


LOL!


Image
Spoiler! :
CHECK OUT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL @ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5DrStvYrMxTrHZR11paQMA/
You can find all types of RPG, JRpg, Mmo, PC, SNES, and PS1 games mini-reviewed with no voice-overs there.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group